2023 Winners

Here they are… The winners of the Women in Insurance Awards 2023!

Congratulations to all of our winners!

The awards were presented at a special gala awards ceremony at the Royal Lancaster in London on 19 October 2023.


Actuary of the Year 

Winner: Laura Hobern - LCP

Highly Commended:  Abhi Finn, Liberty Mutual Reinsurance

Risk Professional of the Year

Winner: Noelle Douglas - Domestic and General

Insurance Lawyer of the Year

Winner: Nicola Evans - Hogan Lovells

Claims Professional of the Year

Winner: Emma Jones - HDI Global

Highly Commended: Nicola Chapman - Consilium Insurance Brokers

Marketer of the Year

Winner: Lorraine Hambleton - PIB Group

London Market Professional of the Year

Highly Commended: Amy Humphries - Liberty Specialty Markets

Winner: Victoria Adams - Clegg Gifford

MGA Professional of the Year

Winner:Lisa Perry - White Oak Underwriting Agency

Highly Commended: Zemfira Knott - Northcourt

Insurance Broker of the Year

Winner: Kelly Looney - Marsh 

Underwriting Professional of the Year

Winner: Joanne Hills - RSA Insurance

Digital Champion of the Year

Winner: Bijal Patel, Aurora

Highly Commended: Melanie Kill - AXA

Unsung Hero Award - Insurer/MGA

Winner: Sara Groves - Aviva

Highly Commended: Dr Ciara Davey - LV=

Unsung Hero Award - Broker

Winner: Chris Chapman - Howden UK & Ireland

Unsung Hero Award - Service Provider

Winner: Sarah Jones - DWF Law

Highly Commended: Jessica Tamman - Lloyd's

Young Insurance Woman of the Year (small to medium firms)

Highly Commended: Milly Gray - Bretton Woods International

Winner: Shimin Lu - Apollo ibott 1971

Young Insurance Woman of the Year (large firms)

Winner: Charlotte Cuenot - AXA UK

Highly Commended: Bryony Clay - Aviva

Team Leader of the Year

Winner: Emily Fraser - RSA Insurance

Highly Commended: Andrea Garcia Beltran - WTW

Most Inspiring Returner

Winner: Clare Jackson - Aviva

Highly Commended: Laura Harvey - Davies Group

Trailblazer Award

Winner: Kirsten Shastri - Tokio Marine Kiln

Highly Commended: Natalia Dorfman - Kita Earth

Mentor of the Year

Winner: Rob Gibbs - SiriusPoint

Highly Commended: Carol Bowie - RSA Insurance

Rising Star Award 

Winner: Jemima Pitceathly - Flock Cover

Highly Commended: Imogen Rich - Aviva

Role Model of the Year - Broker

Winner: Heidi McCormack - Emerald Life

Role Model of the Year - Service Provider

Winner: Catherine Drummond - LCP

Role Model of the Year - Insurer/MGA

Winner: Alice Webb - NFU Mutual

Highly Commended: Pauline White - Zurich Financial Services

Contribution to Inclusion Award

Winner: Marsh McLennan

Contribution to Gender Inclusion Award

Winner: Liberty Specialty Markets

Gender Inclusion Network of the Year

Winner: Aviva Balance

Insurance Woman of the Year (small to medium firms)

Winner: Clare Talbot-Jones - Talbot Jones

Highly Commended: Lorraine Harfitt - Asta

Insurance Woman of the Year (large firms)

Winner: Sarah Kellerman - Marsh McLennan

Outstanding Achievement Award

Winner: Dame Susan Langley